The Valentine Gift

5119331c346d9

No chocolates no candies

No flowers, no treats

Valentine gift should be, to please

The heart that hopes for

The mind that accepts

The courage to face you

even when depressed,

It can be a thought
One smile, my friend

You don’t need to write ode

To love , till the end

I find it amusing,

we mark a day for expressing our love

A surprise, a shock a heart break or rejoice

when wrapped in hope, we present our self

to the thee..hoping you smile with glee

if not, acccept then rejection comes and land

right on our head , as we missed to hold with hand

the treasured life wine

my sweet Valentine.

5 thoughts on “The Valentine Gift

  1. Awwww…. true.

    I used to HATE Valentines Day because it was always so filled with disappointments. I enjoy it now because I just look at it from a different perspective. It’s just another day, true, but a reason to celebrate now. Every day should be a reason to celebrate but I guess that’s not realistic, so I’ll wait for the days like these, where I remember that there’s a reason πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing!

  2. a beautiful poem.
    i do my best to make every day a Valentine’s Day for my girl friend. you do not need one special day a year for that.
    and thank you for visiting my blog The National Harold-Gazette. have a good one!

Leave a Reply

