married people’s fate

thumbnail (42)

Long since we got married, we forgot the taste

How it used to be, our Valentine date

So, we selected a movie, that was x-rated

and my dear husband waited at the gate

I was caught up in a meeting, got a bit late

My husband was furious, he does hate

To wait looking like a fool, for an  old date

Anyway, we were just about to start our date

A sergeant, signaled me and told me to wait

Asked, me, what are you doing up so late

I answered, this is my husband, my soul mate

He ignored my reply and asked my husband in a low voice

“What’s her rate?”

10 thoughts on “married people’s fate

  1. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but
    after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyway, just wanted to say great blog!

Leave a Reply

