Seek again

Image

I left that path

It did lead somewhere

I know it was safe

where they wanted to be

It was their destiny

But I couldn’t follow them blindly

although I was blinded by them

then I asked myself

Do I know where I want to be?

Have I ever been there

No answers  no replies

my mind was empty

Still I want to go

where my heart takes me

Somewhere  there is peace

Paths unknown

I will risk my time and make new  roads

if none exists and life ends  before I reach

there is no more

yet I know..I have followed my ways

I will not regret nor flee

Safe paths are not for me

6 thoughts on “Seek again

  1. Oh Wow! Thank you Kalabalu 🙂 I have been struggling for awhile now, with a decision to let go of a business I have had for the last 12 years, its my only form of income but I have grown to ‘hate’ it! I’m still not going to be stupid but thank you for the reminder to do things MY WAY! Your words are just what I needed today 🙂

  2. “Do I know where I want to be?
    Have I ever been there
    No answers no replies
    my mind was empty
    Still I want to go
    where my heart takes me”
    This speaks to me so much right now. Thank you for this wonderful poem.

Leave a Reply

