Are you sleeping ?

Sleeping is important too..its lack leads to hypertension, obesity , disbetics and memory loss…that is dangerous..Our memory s based on acquisition, then consolidation and finally recall.

Acquisition :Learning or experiencing something new.

Consolidation : Making this learning become stable..

Recall : when needed, this information would be available.

Acquisition and recall is obviously, during the time you are awake..but it is your sound sleep that checks and conforms your information and stores it in your brain as a memory.

So , while you are sleeping and mind is storing..and suddenly you wake up or keep on getting up..it is like..your storage is unlisted and loss. Hence, all that you learned  gets distorted. Remember, before exams you must sleep :)) that is for making your learning effective, while you sit for your examination.

getty_rf_photo_of_man_waking_up getty_rf_photo_of_toes_in_tub getty_rf_photo_of_woman_sleeping

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What if your sleep is disturbed and that is making you forgetful .

Then it seems, you have to do some work for getting a sound sleep 😉

  1. Exercise regularly
  2. Eat balanced meals
  3. Relax..or be calm before you decide to sleep
  4. Take a warm bath, read a poetry, whatever..to get some peace..
  5. Turn off lights, make your bed delicious and partner happy 🙂
  6. DO NOT keep computer/laptop/mobile phone and television, in your bed room if you already are having difficulty in sleepi.

 

13 thoughts on “Are you sleeping ?

  1. I found that using a computer before going to bed was detrimental to sleeping, but not because of the subject matter, it was because of the type of light emitted from the monitor.

    The lighting in night clubs contains a specific amount of blue which fools the circadian rhythm into thinking it is earlier in the day. Dimming the brightness on the monitor does not change the type of light. I managed to find a program that adjusts the monitor for the time of day along with the surrounding artificial light. So using a computer late at night does not affect my sleep any more.

    I will add a link below for anyone who is interested.

    http://justgetflux.com/

  2. Well well!! I have learned a thing or two, thank you; and since I do not have a partner to make happy 😉 i just downloaded that flux thingee:D I may suggest the Flux at work since we work 24 hrs and my shifts are 2pm to 10pm…Now I know why I would get all confused at exam time!!

  3. I love to sleep. You write very well on the subject – are you a sleep professional or a hobbyist?

    I read an article about memory recently and they discussed how the brain alters memories every time we recall them. Now I worry that I am distorting my favorite memories by day dreaming and calling them to mind. The brain is a strange thing.

    Happy sleeping,
    Elephant

  4. I blog often and I really thank you for your content.
    This great article has truly peaked my interest. I will book mark your
    website and keep checking for new details about once a week.

    I opted in for your RSS feed as well.

Leave a Reply

