Come September

Days to remember

when we were together

as friends forever

we tried tricks, so clever

we were  always so close

our friendship was beautiful as rose

yet thorns had to prick..

you promised me to stick

years  in life together

but you left me alone to weep

you drifted in eternal sleep

when now I close my eyes

tears fall silently..as I cry

I miss your smiling lips

my closest friend..how I miss

when you called my name from far

Now I waved at you looking at  a star

I hope you hear my heart

I feel you close still

I know you are with me

you promised ..never to leave

I believe you..I do believe..

death can not take  you away

although buried deep in sand

I close my eyes and see..

you are looking at me.

I ask you one last request

smile once again for me

as you always did

its love..its free

thumbnail (48)

2 thoughts on “Come September

  1. Hello there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my previous
    room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

