Nag nag ..uhu

Married life is tough. Ask my husband and he will nod and nod and nod. Yes..I am always asking him to do this and that..giving directions is my favorite. It makes me feel in control. I always ask him to turn off the ceiling fan whenever he wants to climb up to get something from the overhead storage space. he avoids my instruction and thinks it is absolutely silly to turn it off.
Last week, he climbed up and whush the fan edge touched his forehead and it was a cut. Blood was oozing , the domestic help were screaming and one of them knocked at my door. I came out and it was messy..quickly tried and stopped the blood. Made him lie down..he wanted to view the cut , got him a mirror and took him to hospital..the doctor stitched and bandaged..got medicines and returned home…all because ..he never listens to me..in this entire time..I kept on praying silently and assuring him nothing bad will happen..everything is under control..it is a slight cut..no worries.
I still worry..what he is up to now 😉 men are really like kids..

3 thoughts on “Nag nag ..uhu

Leave a Reply

