I heard that you..

I heard that you flew with the winds that blew
from the north they said , cold and chilling
but you never called me..I was buried in the snow

I heard that you swam away with waves
giant as mountains and brave as whales
I never had a chance to fly or to swim
Next, time you go..will you take me with you
will you ask me to join ..will you wait for me or no

I heard that you all talked in my absence
I heard that you didn’t utter a word
yet said and implied so many notions
if, you never want me to join
If you never love me anymore
Why should I hope for friendship ?
Why should you keep me as a friend ?

I heard many things from others
I want to hear from you too sometimes
will you call me or want me ?
tell me now ..or let me go

9 thoughts on “I heard that you..

  1. I don’t know. It my lifetime. Second chances never worked.
    “I heard many things from others
    I want to hear from you too sometimes
    will you call me or want me ?
    tell me now ..or let me go”
    We do hold on to bits and pieces of people. When we give everything to another. Part of them stay with us and we keep a piece too. A powerful poem. Made me think this early morning.

  2. Bonjour(here!) and thanx for your wishes dropped @ my playground… I convey you my very best: health, joy, hope and good luck in all your endeavours! have a positive, optimistic and serene 2015! cheers, Mélanie – Toulouse, France, “old Europe” 🙂 P.S. I also love, admire and respect Audrey Hepburn – an eternal icon and a living legend…

  3. Thank you for one’s splendid blog post! I really really enjoyed reading your opinion, you might be a fantastic copy writer.
    I might ensure that I bookmark your blog site and will return at some point.
    I want to inspire you to remain your very good work,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

