Paths in life

Born free..and free to choose. Where to live and how to lose. identity  more than a card or chip..people ask ..where you are from ? Are you a local or on a trip ?

My features are prominent..but others get confused..Asian ..in general..but enemy or friend.. clear  unclear..how can I root again and where is my origin..do I like it ..and if I don’t will I wander away like a leaf blown before autumn ..and want to cling to another tree..I am definitely free..but can hang  only till I fall dead…then what? Will it matter  if I was from mango or maple?

Come to think of it..life on earth is not forever..but more..some believe others don’t..I belong to believers and so I am a bit happy…for the end here will initiate the new  beginning…a  place where souls will be seen…and feel..and enjoy ..the freedom that was sought on earth…I have passed away…and has reached a place..to stay.

Leave a Reply

