wait or go

That closed door with a heavy padlock so secured , so dead. Will your steps follow the treads or will my stare on this flight..remain idle. Will I hear your laughter..and watch you roll your eyes..teasing me..with tongue stuck out..and a wink..to delight..it was just yesterday..we walked hand in hand..up and down..this lane..today..it seemed so strange..you are not here for me…waving your hands in frenzy..you were always a bit crazy….I liked your unexpected hugs..and kisses on my cheeks…yet..I never thought you would leave me..without a word..but you are gone..I buried you deep…with tears and wails…in a coffin with nails..why do I still stand here and gaze away..with tears that brim..and fall so free..please come back to me…

2 thoughts on “wait or go

Leave a Reply

