Originality

We all admire Originality . It has strength and honesty , innovation and purity. Anything original has a character, a song, composition, picture , recipe, design , personality a story ..the list is endless.

Each person wants an original item, fakes or copies are used but seldom admired. The point is we as human got brains and we sure want to use that , no matter where we find an opportunity.

Only lazy and uninterested  people ,  who can not compete or lack initiative go for copies when they are asked to initiate or design something new , otherwise everyone is craving for original concepts. It is everlasting and very close to nature.

I have corrected the post in light of Doctor Jonathan , yes I agree we do not need to invent the wheel again  🙂

4 thoughts on “Originality

  1. I’m not sure that “lazy” and “uninterested” are the best words to use to describe individuals lacking the desire for originality. Some people are insecure and others simply uninterested in investing the time and energy necessary to create or experience originality. Some people choose to accept “the wheel” and its advantages rather than trying to re-invent the wheel. I do not believe this means they’re lazy.
    Personally, I love the idea of originality because it provides me with ongoing development and growth. I would not, however, be comfortable passing judgement on others based on my values and needs in life. I think we need all types of people to maintain balance in this world.
    I appreciate (what I believe) your intent in this post was meant to express, but respectfully, suggest you reconsider how some might interpret its meaning. Regardless, I reach for originality as you do. Wishing you good health and happiness.

      1. My intent was NOT to criticize, but simply share how some may interpret this article. I enjoy your energy and look forward to reading more in the future. I hope you can accept this constructive perspective. I have written plenty of articles with good intentions only to realize that other people’s perspectives viewed it completely differently than intended. As writers, (at least for me) it helps us grow and understand various perspectives. Have a wonderful Thursday!

Leave a Reply

