I was there..now no where

Remember Me… It was autumn
rain was falling and ushering the winter
branches were bare
first time it snowed
I watched you go
I felt so bad..wanted to stop but no..
you had blocked all paths
I was left alone
The last sight you had of me
I never knew, that was my last
I am vanishing from your heart
I am gone…
You called out my name
but it is too late
I am dead and buried in heaps of memories
your words were too late
You will forget me
I am only a memory
but can you forget my love
for you
You still love me.

6 thoughts on “I was there..now no where

Leave a Reply

