When I was young

I had a sharp tongue

screamed on top of my lungs

swayed away, strayed and lunged

Quick in mind and words

Survived those days

got away with murder

Not now..no more

I realized one thing for sure

words can be friends

can make enemies to end

I now think and say

each day..a bit no more that I can admit

to have said it almost sweet and right

press lips tight..no fights

Life is better than before

Youth may have gone

smile is set on lips

no more need to bite the tongue tip

Leave a Reply

